Intellectual Property Organization of Pakistan


Intellectual Property Organization of Pakistan (IPO-Pakistan) is an autonomous Organization of the Federal Government established on 8th April, 2005 under the administrative control of the Cabinet Division. On 25th July, 2016, the administrative control of IPO-Pakistan was transferred from Cabinet Division to Commerce Division. The governance structure of the organization resides in the Policy Board which is based on Public-Private partnership. There are five members from public sector; five from private sector appointed by Federal Government and four members from provinces. The Chairman, IPO-Pakistan is the Chairman of the IPO Policy Board. The Director General is the functional head of IPO-Pakistan and acts as Secretary to the Policy Board. Thus the Government of Pakistan has invested its finest human resource in the governance structure of IPO-Pakistan to make IPO-Pakistan a vibrant and dynamic Organization.